Week 1 – Website

  • Using Git as a versioning tool
  • Updated the index page to also include my About Me information
  • Implemented the Bootstrap 3 CSS using the CDN link
  • Added row classes to split two divs into a single row using Bootstrap CSS classes
  • Added picture in the smaller "column" of the first row
  • Added a CSS button to this documentation page
  • Added and committed these files using the Git Bash commands
  • Added the documentation.html page
  • Added the NavBar at the top of both HTML pages
  • Updated the documentation.html page with info and explanation of troubles
  • Added and committed all files with updates

I have never implemented Bootstrap before so I used the tutorials on www.w3schools.com for tips on how to do so. I ran into trouble while adding the sticky top navigation, which I have not worked out the best way to fix yet. I will update this page when I figure that out. In the meantime, I have removed the sticky navbar and kept it as a scrolling navbar.