project management

The article is a short summary of my first steps with git, html and css.

Problems in understanding

First of all I had really big problems in understanding what git is. Now I am very glad, that I have a rough and personal idea what is.
For my superficial understanding it is a mix of Dropbox and a back-up system.

html and css

I already have visited a elementary html course, but never finished. So, I started just by trying out. I worked and I still work with brackets. It was easy for example to implemet a backbround image, to write a text and change the appereance of the headline or other text styles, but I had problems to implement a sidebar. After I tried to use some existing codes from http://www.w3schools.com it looked:
first steps
and then:
first steps
and:
first steps
When I was not able to solve the problem by my own, I asked Daniele to help me and he tidied up my code and helped me to build a table instead of a sidebar.
I think the code of the sidebar did not run, because of several mistakes. I forgot to close some orders, for examples. That is the first and one of the most important things you have to be aware of. Remember: close each order you opend before!
In the meanwhile I recognize that tables are not the very best way building web pages and I tried a lot to change my web page into a respensive page, but I have still problems. Now have a look on my code:
first steps
With the order table you open it. Inseide the brackets you define the rows and colums of your table.
The order for rows is tr, td is the order for a column. The right way to use the oders is: open > table open > tr first row open > td text/image close > td open td text/image close > td close > tr open > tr second row and so on ...
I also created a class and named it table_class. td > creats the first space of the first column

git repository

As you can read above, I have had also problems in understanding git and in the beginning I installed a false version. It was: git-2.10.1-intel-universal-mavericks. My system is too old for it. After recognizing the problem I installed git-2.2.1-intel-universal-snow-leopard. This version runs on my mac version 10.8.5. Now I have had just to try it out:
git