3D Design and 3D Print

The third week is over! The topic was "3D Design and 3D Print" and it was a lot again:

My own Project

We also should create our own 3D file with FreeCAD. I tried to make a tea-light holder. So first I opend a new file and created a cylinder (Radius 42mm, Height 82mm). After that I created a second cylinder (Radius 40mm, Height 80mm) and lift it in the z-position for 2mm. Then I made a cut of two shades: After that I added a new cube and put it to the position (36; -5; 20) and I filled the edges of it (Radius 2,5). Then I created a polar array (6 items) and made again a cut of two shades: And then I added some else objects and repeat the progress to my final result: But I had some problems: I could not save the file, there was always an error, that some elements of the project could not be saved and I still do not know why. But I could export my tea-light holder to an STL file to open it with cura.