Mountain View

GIT Repository

First thing to do is to install GIT.

The next step is to set it. This is how to do it :

-Open GIT bash and follow instructions in the pics keeping in mind that you will need to change parts of the commands for examle the user name this should be your user name and the email too.

Mountain View
Mountain View
Mountain View
Mountain View

GIT commands

cd To access folde through path

ls To view eveything in current folder

pwd To know your current path

cd ..

clear To clear the screen

ls -l To show information about files in the index and the working tree

mkdir To make a new folder

touch To make a new text file

mv To move or rename a file or a directory.

mv file.txt file2.txt

cp To copy a file or a directory.

git-rm Remove files from the working tree and from the index

git status To show the working tree status

git add -A To add all file contents to the index

git commit -m "test commit" To record changes to the repository

git push origin master To update remote refs along with associated objects

GIT Problems

I have had some problems with git. At first I was able to push but I was not able to see my website and this was because I did not change the index file properly. I did not know where the problem was comming from so I reinstallded git hoping that it would fix the problem. Once I changed the index file after the fresh install everything worked perfectly fine.


HTML

I will be using Brackets as an html editor throughout this course as we are supposed to document everything we do in this website.

Mountain View

I started building the website by using a template because I wanted to have this menu bar on top with a drop list for projects. That's almost the only thing I kept from it and I edited everything else.

Mountain View
HTML commands

This is the code for html document.

Mountain View

Any code lines should be included inside the body part for example adding adding a heading and a paragraph should be like this.

Mountain View
Mountain View

This is how I add pictures

Mountain View
Mountain View

This is how to add an image as a background

Mountain View
Mountain View
HTML Common tags
Mountain View
HTML-CSS Concept
Mountain View
HTML-CSS Usage
Mountain View